From faadb214cf2a045a2e4b583ac1ec3092793447e5 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: "mintlify[bot]" <109931778+mintlify[bot]@users.noreply.github.com> Date: Wed, 21 Oct 2026 00:20:54 +0000 Subject: [PATCH 1/2] docs: note automatic deletion of previews from a previous repository --- deploy/preview-deployments.mdx | 1 + 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+) diff --git a/deploy/preview-deployments.mdx b/deploy/preview-deployments.mdx index ebab1dcb9..330779d32 100644 --- a/deploy/preview-deployments.mdx +++ b/deploy/preview-deployments.mdx @@ -136,6 +136,7 @@ Preview deployments stay live as long as their source branch exists in your repo - **Automatic previews**: The preview for a pull request remains available while the pull request is open and after it's merged or closed, as long as the source branch still exists. When you delete the branch, the next dashboard sync removes the preview. - **Manual previews**: Manual previews stay live until you delete them. Redeploying a manual preview refreshes its content against the latest commit on the specified branch. +- **Previews from a previous repository**: If you change the repository in your [Git settings](https://app.mintlify.com/settings/project/git-settings), previews built from the previous repository stop receiving updates. Mintlify automatically deletes them after 7 days. If you switch back to the original repository before then, Mintlify keeps the previews. - **Delete a preview**: On the [Previews](https://app.mintlify.com/publishes/previews) page of your dashboard, open the preview and click **Delete** to remove it immediately. Preview URLs are unique per branch. If you delete a preview and later recreate one for the same branch, Mintlify may issue a new URL. From e2b4350f506f63101fc7f3cde7c5c9b8b3f850df Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: Ethan Palm <56270045+ethanpalm@users.noreply.github.com> Date: Wed, 21 Oct 2026 17:05:34 -0700 Subject: [PATCH 2/2] Apply suggestion from @ethanpalm --- deploy/preview-deployments.mdx | 2 +- 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-) diff --git a/deploy/preview-deployments.mdx b/deploy/preview-deployments.mdx index 330779d32..3bb84ac66 100644 --- a/deploy/preview-deployments.mdx +++ b/deploy/preview-deployments.mdx @@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ Preview deployments stay live as long as their source branch exists in your repo - **Automatic previews**: The preview for a pull request remains available while the pull request is open and after it's merged or closed, as long as the source branch still exists. When you delete the branch, the next dashboard sync removes the preview. - **Manual previews**: Manual previews stay live until you delete them. Redeploying a manual preview refreshes its content against the latest commit on the specified branch. -- **Previews from a previous repository**: If you change the repository in your [Git settings](https://app.mintlify.com/settings/project/git-settings), previews built from the previous repository stop receiving updates. Mintlify automatically deletes them after 7 days. If you switch back to the original repository before then, Mintlify keeps the previews. +- **Previews from a previous repository**: If you change the repository in your [Git settings](https://app.mintlify.com/settings/project/git-settings), previews built from the previous repository stop receiving updates. Mintlify automatically deletes them after seven days. If you switch back to the original repository before then, Mintlify keeps the previews. - **Delete a preview**: On the [Previews](https://app.mintlify.com/publishes/previews) page of your dashboard, open the preview and click **Delete** to remove it immediately. Preview URLs are unique per branch. If you delete a preview and later recreate one for the same branch, Mintlify may issue a new URL.