Skip to content

The Top Delete Button Does Not Check Permissions #128

Description

@danebenal

Describe the bug

On the Files page, the top delete button does not check to see if the user has the required permissions to delete the file before sending the call to COMS. This generates confusing messages to the user -- both an error and a successful delete message are shown.

To Reproduce

Steps to reproduce the behavior:

  1. Have READ only permissions granted on a file or bucket to you
  2. Select the checkbox to the left of the file
  3. Use the delete button at the top of the screen
  4. See error and success messages
    image

Expected behavior

After clicking the delete button, BCBox should check the user's permissions and if they don't have them should generate a message to the user alerting them. BCBox should only send a delete request to COMS if the user has the required permissions.

Desktop (please complete the following information):

  • OS: Windows 10
  • Browser: Edge
  • Version: 117.0.2045.31

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions